clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Hockey Awards Announced

The Big Ten released their postseason awards, with a handful of Wolverines on the list.

Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

Announced this afternoon, the Big Ten has released their postseason awards for the 2014-15 season. The full list can be found here.

Wolverines receiving awards are:

Zach Hyman: 1st Team*, Scoring Champion, Sportsmanship Award

Dylan Larkin: 1st Team, All-Freshman Team*, Freshman of the Year*

Zach Werenski: 1st Team, All-Freshman Team*

Andrew Copp: 2nd Team

Mike Downing: 2nd Team

As expected Dylan Larkin won Rookie of the Year honors and placed on both the 1st Team and Freshman Team, as did Zach Werenski. Larkin almost doubled the Big Ten's 2nd best scorer in points and had these honors all but wrapped up by mid-season.

Zach Hyman was a close second for Player of the Year, but Michigan State's Jake Hildebrand was so good in net this year that he took that one home.

The Wolverines had the most selections of any Big Ten school between 1st and 2nd teams with 5.

*Unanimous Selection