clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Michigan football announces Spring Game rosters

The program announced the Maize and Blue teams for this Saturday's game at the Big House.

Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports

Michigan head football coach Jim Harbaugh and the athletic department have announced the Maize and Blue teams for Saturday's Spring Game, as well as some details on how it will be played.

The Maize team will be led by defensive coordinator DJ Durkin, while the Blue team will be led by offensive coordinator Tim Drevno.  They will play four ten-minute quarters with two minute breaks in between each and a five minute halftime.

Here are the members of each team (Note: This is not a depth chart):

Maize Team


Quarterbacks: Alex Malzone, Brian Cleary, Ramsey Romano, Garrett Moores

Running Backs: Derrick Green, DeVeon Smith

Fullbacks: Bobby Henderson, Joe Beneducci, Brady Pallante

Wide Receivers: DaMario Jones, Freddy Canteen, Dennis Norfleet, Brian Cole, Maurice Ways, Jehu Chesson, Brad Anlauf

Tight Ends: Chase Winovich, AJ Williams

Offensive Lineman: Greg Froelich, Patrick Kugler, Blake Bars, Kyle Kalis, Nikhil Brueggeman, Erik Magnuson, Mason Cole


Defensive Lineman: Henry Poggi, Tom Strobel, Lawrence Marshall, Maurice Hurst Jr., Bryan Mone

Linebackers: Jared Wangler, Nick Benda, Joe Bolden, Ben Gedeon, Deyanco Hardwick

Defensive Backs: Reon Dawson, Jabrill Peppers, Channing Stribling, AJ Pearson, Travis Wooley, Jeremy Clark, Delano Hill, Anthony Dalimonte

Kickers/Punters: Ryan Tice, Kenny Allen

Long Snapper: Andrew Robinson

Blue Team


Quarterbacks: Shane Morris, Wilton Speight, Matt Thompson

Running Backs: Antonio Whitfield, Ty Isaac, Wyatt Shallman

Fullbacks: Joe Kerridge, Nick Volk

Wide Receivers: Bo Dever, Kenneth Sloss, Drake Harris, Jack Wangler, Amara Darboh, Jaron Dukes

Tight Ends: Jake Butt, Ian Bunting, Michael Jocz

Offensive Line: David Dawson, Graham Glasgow, Ben Pliska, Ben Braden, Logan Tuley-Tillman, Dan Samuelson, Juwann Bushell-Beatty


Defensive Line: Chris Wormley, Cody Zeisler, Garrett Miller, Ryan Glasgow, Willie Henry

Linebackers: Allen Gant, Desmond Morgan, Royce Jenkins-Stone, Alex Kaminski, Dan Liesman

Defensive Backs: Ross Taylor-Douglass, Blake Countess, Terry Richardson, Matt Mitchell, Jarrod Wilson, Jeffrey Houston, Dymonte Thomas, Jourdan Lewis, Brandon Watson, Shaun Austin, Francois Montbrun

Kickers/Punters: Kyle Seychel

Long Snapper: Scott Sypniewski

There are a few noticeable names missing from the list, likely due to injuries. Khalid Hill and Drake Johnson are still coming off of their respective ACL tears, while James Ross, Ondre Pipkins, Mario Ojemudia, Taco Charlton and Mike McCray are absent as well.

Saturday's Spring Game from Michigan Stadium in Ann Arbor is scheduled to begin at noon. Admission is free, but if you can't make it out to the Big House, it will be broadcast live on Big Ten Network.