clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 Michigan Football team awards announced

We take a look at who won what

Bo Schembechler

Last night the Michigan Wolverines football team were all together, attending their annual award banquet in Livonia, Michigan. Plenty of awards were handed out throughout a night of speeches and dinner.

Award Recipients

Scholarship Award- Michael Wroblewski

Scout Team Players of the Year- Dylan McCaffrey, Jameson Offerdahl, and Jake McCurry

Most Improved Players- Zach Gentry, Tyree Kinnel, and James Foug

Spirit Award- Mike McCray and Henry Poggi

Top Linebacker- Devin Bush

Most Valuable Defensive Lineman- Rashan Gary

Most Valuable Offensive Lineman- Mason Cole

Toughest Player of the Year- Ben Mason

Blue Collar Award- Chase Winovich

Rookie of the Year- Donovan Peoples-Jones

Special Teams Player of the Year- Jordan Glasgow

Offensive Player of the Year- Karan Higdon

Defensive Player of the Year- Maurice Hurst

Top GPA- Stephen Spanellis

MVP- Maurice Hurst