clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Michigan QB Shea Patterson makes Maxwell Award Watch List

The Maxwell Award is the biggest of them all

Michigan v Rutgers Photo by Corey Perrine/Getty Images

Michigan quarterback Shea Patterson has made the watch list for the Maxwell Award, which goes to the best college football player of the year.

Patterson will be looking to up his steady numbers from 2018, when he had a 64.6% completion percentage, passed for 2,600 yards with 22 TD’s and 7 INT’s along with 273 yards rushing and 2 scores.

Other Big Ten players who made the list include Ohio State QB Justin Fields, Wisconsin RB Jonathon Taylor, Nebraska QB Adrian Martinez, Purdue WR Rondale Moore, Penn State WR KJ Hamler, Illinois RB Reggie Corbin, Minnesota WR Tyler Johnson, and Indiana RB Stevie Scott.

The semifinalists for the Maxwell Award will be announced on October 29th.

Check back in tomorrow for the Davey O’Brien Award Watch List, as Patterson should make the cut for it as well.