clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nico Collins named to Biletnikoff Award watch list

Collins is undoubtedly one of the best receivers in college football.

Wisconsin v Michigan Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

Michigan wide receiver Nico Collins could be one of the first receivers off the board in the 2021 NFL Draft, and on Thursday he made a watch list reflecting the fact many people believe he’s a top-tier wideout.

Collins was named to the Biletnikoff Award watch list, which goes to the most oustanding receiver (regardless of position) in college football.

Collins was Michigan’s most dangerous wideout in 2019 with 37 receptions for 729 yards and 7 touchdowns. The receiver shared on social media this week that he’s switching from No. 4 to No. 1, a number that has been worn by great Michigan receivers such as Anthony Carter and Braylon Edwards.

A player that gets double-teamed often, draws pass interference penalties, and wins most 50-50 ball opportunities while stretching the field, the expectations for Collins in 2020 are high. Entering year No. 2 in offensive coordinator Josh Gattis’ scheme, it seems like Michigan will find even more ways to utilize Collins than even a year ago, the only caveat being the rapport Collns has with whoever is named Michigan’s starting quarterback.

Here are the other receivers who made the cut for the Biletnikoff Award watch list. Where would you rank Collins among the best receivers in college football?

  • Jhamon Ausbon Texas A&M
  • DeVonta Smith Alabama
  • Jonathan Adams Jr. Arkansas State
  • Tutu Atwell Louisville
  • Rashod Bateman Minnesota
  • David Bell Purdue
  • Jadan Blue Temple
  • Max Borghi Washington State
  • Dyami Brown North Carolina
  • Nico Collins Michigan
  • Elijah Cooks Nevada
  • Damonte Coxie Memphis
  • Ja’Marr Chase LSU
  • Frank Darby Arizona State
  • Jaelon Darden North Texas
  • Pat Freiermuth Penn State
  • Kaylon Geiger Troy
  • Kylen Granson SMU
  • Warren Jackson Colorado State
  • C.J. Johnson East Carolina
  • Johnny Johnson III Oregon
  • Tim Jones Southern Miss
  • Charlie Kolar Iowa State
  • Terrace Marshall Jr. LSU
  • Rondale Moore Purdue
  • Skyy Moore Western Michigan
  • Elijah Moore Ole Miss
  • Dazz Newsome North Carolina
  • Tre Nixon UCF
  • Chris Olave Ohio State
  • Andrew Parchment Kansas
  • Whop Philyor Indiana
  • Kalil Pimpleton Central Michigan
  • George Pickens Georgia
  • Kyle Pitts Florida
  • Charleston Rambo Oklahoma
  • Reggie Roberson Jr. SMU
  • Bradley Rozner Rice
  • Khalil Shakir Boise State
  • Jared Smart Hawaii
  • Ihmir Smith-Marsette Iowa
  • Amon-Ra St. Brown USC
  • Marquez Stevenson Houston
  • Keylon Stokes Tulsa
  • Sage Surratt Wake Forest
  • Tamorrion Terry Florida State
  • Tyquan Thornton Baylor
  • Victor Tucker Charlotte
  • Tyler Vaughns USC
  • Tre Walker San José State
  • Tylan Wallace Oklahoma State
  • Austin Watkins UAB
  • Michael Wilson Stanford
  • Jaylen Waddle Alabama
  • Seth Williams Auburn