clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Michigan Football National Signing Day 2017 Headquarters: Open Thread, LOI Tracker, more

This thread will be updated all day with the latest happenings of NSD 2017.

High School Football: National Signing Day-University of Michigan Kimberly P. Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

Michigan Football officially closes out its 2017 recruiting class today with a handful of announcements and the Signing of the Stars event, where their haul will officially be unveiled to the world.

This thread has your announcement schedule, live updates as letters of intent come in, Q&A in the comments section below throughout the day and more. Stick with us throughout for all the latest.

Announcement Times

Three-star offensive tackle Mekhi Becton: 9:30 a.m. ET: Committed to Louisville

Four-star linebacker Willie Gay: 10 a.m. ET: Committed to Mississippi State

Five-star defensive tackle Aubrey Solomon: 10:25 a.m. (ESPNU): Committed to Michigan

Four-star defensive tackle Jay Tufele: 11:30 a.m. ET: Committed to USC

Four-star wide receiver Nico Collins: 2:30 p.m. ET (ESPNU): Committed to Michigan

Signing of the Stars

Signing of the Stars at Crisler Center runs from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. ET.

Here is the streaming link, courtesy of the folks at The Players Tribune.

For a full preview on the key National Signing Day storylines, head on over to that article by clicking here. Also, we already have a full look at Michigan’s new incoming class of preferred walk-ons here.

Class Announcement/LOI Tracker Timeline

This section will be updated as recruits tweet that their letters have been faxed in and/or when the university tweets it out officially.

8:15 a.m. ET: 3* OT Joel Honigford is the first to announce his letter is IN!

8:23 a.m. ET: Four-star early OT enrollee JaRaymond Hall is officially announced. They will start with these guys on Twitter.

8:28 a.m. ET: Four-star DE Corey Malone-Hatcher announced.

8:36 a.m. ET: It looks like 4* DE James Hudson has signed and made it official.

8:46 a.m. ET: Michigan announces the third early enrollee, 4* ATH Ambry Thomas.

8:54 a.m. ET: 4* LB Joshua Ross, brother of James Ross, has signed his letter of intent.

8:59 a.m. ET: 4* LB Jordan Anthony has sent his LOI in, per 247’s Steve Lorenz.

9:02 a.m. ET: 4* safety and early enrollee Jaylen Kelly-Powell has officially been announced.

9:05 a.m. ET: Lorenz says OT Andrew Stueber has sent in his LOI.

9:26 a.m. ET: Michigan announces officially 5* WR Donovan Peoples-Jones, early enrollee No. 5.

9:41 a.m. ET: 4* WR Tarik Black is officially announced. His is the sixth of eleven early enrollees.

9:48 a.m. ET: 4* DE Luiji Vilain says he is officially in.

10:02 a.m. ET: 4* QB Dylan McCaffrey has officially joined the class.

10:10 a.m. ET: 4* DE Donovan Jeter is in.

10:27 a.m. ET: LB Ben Mason is in.

10:42 a.m. ET: No. 1 center Cesar Ruiz is the latest announced.

11:02 a.m. ET: Canadian cornerback Benjamin St-Juste is officially announced.

11:31 a.m. ET: 4* safety J’Marick Woods is announced.

12:29 p.m. ET: Big OT Chuck Filiaga is in and was announced during Signing of the Stars.

12:36 p.m. ET: Honigford is officially official.

12:39 p.m. ET: Andrew Stueber is IN!

12:54 p.m. ET: 4* Toledo DE James Hudson is officially announced.

12:57 p.m. ET: 4* DE Deron Irving-Bey is in.

1:00 p.m. ET: 3* DT Phillip Paea is officially in.

1:05 p.m. ET: Speedy pass rusher Kwity Paye is officially in.

1:14 p.m. ET: The big fish of the day, five-star DT Aubrey Solomon, is officially official!

1:19 p.m. ET: 4* DE Luiji Vilain is announced and official.

1:27 p.m. ET: Elite LB Jordan Anthony is in.

1:34 p.m. ET: Linebacker Joshua Ross is official.

1:41 p.m. ET: Paramus Catholic 4* LB Drew Singleton is in.

1:46 p.m. ET: 4* QB Dylan McCaffrey is official.

1:54 p.m. ET: WR Oliver Martin, noted pool jumper, is in!

2:05 p.m. ET: WR Brad Hawkins is official.

2:14 p.m. ET: O’Maury Samuels is official.

2:22 p.m. ET: RB Kurt Taylor is in.